Earl Grey Trio

by Earl Grey Trio

Earl Grey Trio is a chordless trio led by Kyle Hutchins.  The band plays a combination of originals and songs by composers such as Thelonious Monk, Wayne Shorter, and Ornette Coleman.  Earl Grey Trio is about the playful interaction between the three musicians, using the intimate acoustic sound to take a unique approach to composition and improvisation.

Evan Shay- Tenor Sax
Mathieu McConnell-Enright- Bass
Kyle Hutchins- Drums